SDoL COVID-19 لوحة القيادة

يتم تسجيل جميع الحالات المؤكدة لـ COVID-19 في مدارس SDoL على لوحة القيادة العامة. اضغط على الرابط أدناه لعرضه.

مشاهدة لوحة القيادة
معا نستطيع
التعلم التدريس

يتعلم طلابنا بشكل أفضل عندما يكونون مع معلميهم. لكننا بحاجة إلى التجمع بأمان.

يمكن لجميع طلاب منطقة لانكستر التعليمية العودة إلى التدريس في الموقع ، ومعظمهم لمدة خمسة أيام كاملة في الأسبوع ، بدءًا من 25 كانون الثاني (يناير). وللعائلات خيار تعليمي في الموقع أو تعليم افتراضي أو أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways.

الاستثناءات من خطة الأيام الخمسة الكاملة في الأسبوع هي مدرسة ثانوية، والتي ستعود خلال ثلاثة أسابيع في أ الجدول المختلطو ما قبل الروضة، الذي سوف يعقد خمسة نصف يوم في الأسبوع. (لا يتوفر لطلاب صف ما قبل الروضة خيار افتراضي).

  • سيتم تقديم تعليمات للطلاب في الصفوف من صف ما قبل الروضة حتى الصف السادس ، وطالب المدرسة الثانوية وكبار السن ، بدءًا من 6 يناير.
  • سيكون لدى طلاب الصف السابع وطلاب السنة الثانية في المدرسة الثانوية والصغار خيار العودة في 7 فبراير.

يجب على العائلات التي لم تكمل مسح المنطقة لنواياهم التعليمية الاتصال بمبنى مدرستهم وإبلاغهم بكيفية حضور أطفالهم إلى المدرسة بدءًا من 25 يناير.

لتعزيز التعلم في المنزل ، سيحصل جميع الطلاب على جهاز iPad والوصول إلى تطبيقات التعلم عبر الإنترنت. لمساعدة العائلات على فهم هذه التطبيقات ، قدمنا ​​قائمة بأهم التطبيقات الأساسية التي سيستخدمها الطلاب هذا العام. لاحظ أنه سيتم الوصول إلى العديد من التطبيقات من خلال Classlink ، لذا يرجى البدء من هناك.

تطبيقات iPad الشائعة

نحن نقدم خيارات تعليمية للعائلات

قد تختار العائلات التعلم في الموقع أو التعلم الافتراضي مع معلم الفصل التقليدي أو أكاديمية المسارات الإلكترونية الخاصة بـ SDoL.

لقد سمعنا من العائلات - والمعلمين - أن التفاعل المنتظم بين المعلمين والطلاب هو الأهم خلال هذا الوباء. تم تصميم خياراتنا لضمان قدرة الطلاب على المشاركة في التعلم اليومي مع معلميهم ، مع السماح للعائلات بخيار إبقاء أطفالهم في المنزل لأسباب صحية.

نتوقع أن 25 بالمائة على الأقل من الطلاب سيختارون افتراضيًا أو إلكترونيًا. بدون هؤلاء الطلاب في مبانينا ، ستكون معظم الفصول الدراسية لدينا قادرة على ضمان التباعد الاجتماعي للطلاب والموظفين.

الخيار #1:
تعليمات في الموقع
الخيار #2:
تعليمات افتراضية
الخيار #3:
أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways
يعود الطالب إلى المدرسة خمسة أيام في الأسبوع وفقًا لجدول زمني تقليدي.

يحضر الطالب الصف (الفصول) التقليدية تقريبًا عن طريق "التكبير" خمسة أيام في الأسبوع.

يشارك الطالب في التعلم الإلكتروني الكامل.

تعليمات بواسطة:

مدرس SDoL
تعليمات بواسطة:

مدرس SDoL
تعليمات بواسطة:

مدرس الإنترنت + مستشار SDoL

* ملاحظة: إذا تجاوز التسجيل في أي فصول دراسية في الموقع حدود الإشغال الخاصة بنا للتباعد الاجتماعي ، فسنقوم بتعيين الطلاب في مجموعات لتلك الفصول الدراسية فقط.

خيار التعلم الإلكتروني التقليدي لدينا: أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways

في حين أن "التكبير" في الفصل الدراسي التقليدي هو طريقة جديدة للتعلم الافتراضي ، لا يزال بإمكان طلاب SDoL الوصول إلى برنامج إلكتروني تقليدي كجزء من منطقة المدارس في لانكستر.

قمنا بتوسيع برنامج لانكستر سايبر السابق الخاص بنا إلى أكاديمية كاملة عبر الإنترنت ، نقدم دورات دراسية صارمة ومتوافقة مع المعايير للطلاب في رياض الأطفال حتى سن 12th درجة. بالإضافة إلى التعليمات عبر الإنترنت ، فإن أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways يقدم دعمًا شخصيًا مرنًا في مراكز ملائمة في جميع أنحاء مدينة لانكستر أو من خلال منصات الاجتماعات عبر الإنترنت ، مثل Zoom.

يساعد المستشارون الأكاديميون في Cyber ​​Pathways Academy الطلاب على الانتقال إلى البرنامج وسيساعدون في الانتقال مرة أخرى إلى مدرستهم من الطوب والملاط في وقت لاحق ، إذا رغبوا في ذلك. هذا مهم بشكل خاص للعائلات التي تشعر بالقلق من انتشار COVID-19 على المدى القصير ، لكنها تفضل التدريس الشخصي على المدى الطويل.

سيقوم مدرسك بتسجيل الدروس الحية ومشاركتها معك لمراجعتها.

بالنسبة للطلاب في الصفوف التي لم تعد بعد للتوجيه الشخصي ، سيقوم المعلمون بتسجيل الدروس عبر الإنترنت في الوقت الفعلي خلال اليوم التعليمي وإتاحة هذه التسجيلات للطلاب.

الغرض من التسجيلات هو التقاط الأنشطة التعليمية للفصل بحيث يمكن للطلاب الوصول إلى المحتوى للمراجعة كأداة تعليمية. يرجى الملاحظة، مشاهدة الدروس المسجلة ليس بديلاً عن حضور الفصل مباشرة. سيتم وضع علامة على الطلاب غائبين إذا فاتتهم دروسهم المتزامنة. الدروس سوف فقط تكون متاحة للطلاب في الفصل المسجل وتخزينها فقط لفترة تصحيح واحدة. ولن يتم تسجيل الدروس الشخصية ، لذا فإن هذا ليس بديلاً عن التدريس الشخصي.

في عملية التسجيل ، الطلاب قد تظهر في الفيديو. قد تخبر العائلات التي لا ترغب في تسجيل أطفالها المعلم بأن الطالب سيغلق الكاميرا أثناء فترة التسجيل. يجب على الآباء تقديم اتصال مكتوب إلى المعلم حتى يتمكن طفلهم من الانسحاب من التسجيل. يجب على الطلاب البقاء في الفصل والمشاركة مع الكاميرا الخاصة بهم ، حسب الاقتضاء.

يرجى التعرف على قواعد الطلاب وتوقعاتهم للفصول المسجلة. قد يؤدي عدم الامتثال إلى اتخاذ إجراء تأديبي ، وفقًا لسياسات المنطقة ، أو تعليق مؤقت للحق في استخدام تقنية المنطقة أو الوصول إليها. من المتوقع أن يتصرف الطلاب الذين يحضرون الفصول عن بُعد بطريقة مماثلة لما هو متوقع من الطلاب عندما يحضرون فعليًا إلى المدرسة.

إذا كانت لديك أي أسئلة أخرى ، فيرجى استشارة معلم طفلك و / أو مدير المدرسة.

قواعد الطالب وتوقعاته للفصول المسجلة

  1. يتعين على الطلاب الامتثال لجميع سياسات المنطقة والكتيبات المدرسية وتوجيهات الفصل الدراسي للمعلم أثناء المشاركة في الأنشطة التعليمية عن بُعد.
  2. يجب أن يعمل الطلاب في مكان هادئ وخاص أثناء المشاركة في الفصول المسجلة لتقليل الاضطرابات المحتملة من مصادر أخرى (أفراد الأسرة ، والتلفزيون ، والحيوانات الأليفة ، وما إلى ذلك).
  3. يجب على الطلاب ارتداء ملابس مناسبة للمدرسة عند الحضور عن بُعد ؛ الوصول في الوقت المحدد للفصل تبقى لكامل الفصل ؛ والامتثال لإجراءات تسجيل الدخول والخروج عند المشاركة في الفصول الدراسية المسجلة.
  4. الفصول الدراسية المسجلة مخصصة فقط لصالح الطلاب المسجلين في تلك الفصول الدراسية. يجب على الأفراد غير المسجلين كطلاب في تلك الفصول الدراسية عدم الوصول إلى هذه الفصول أو مشاهدتها أو مراقبتها أو المشاركة فيها. إذا كان لدى أولياء الأمور أي أسئلة أو مخاوف بشأن فصل دراسي مسجل ، فيجب توجيههم إما إلى المعلم أو مدير المبنى.
  5. يُحظر تمامًا تسجيل أو تنزيل أو نسخ الفصول المسجلة لأي سبب وبأي تنسيق دون الحصول على إذن كتابي صريح من المنطقة. سيواجه الطلاب عواقب تأديبية في المدرسة بسبب انتهاك هذه القاعدة ، ويمكن إحالة الأفراد الذين ينخرطون في مثل هذا السلوك إلى تطبيق القانون المحلي للتسجيل غير القانوني لأشخاص آخرين دون موافقتهم.
  6. يجب على الطلاب أو أولياء أمورهم / أولياء أمورهم الإبلاغ عن أي مشاكل متعلقة بالتكنولوجيا ، بمجرد اكتشافها ، حتى يمكن التعرف عليها وتصحيحها. لن يتم إعفاء الطلاب بالضرورة من العواقب المحتملة لفقدان الفصول الدراسية ، وفقدان المواعيد النهائية لتقديم الواجبات المنزلية ، والمهام ، وما إلى ذلك عندما لا يتم لفت انتباه المنطقة إلى المشكلات المتعلقة بالتكنولوجيا خلال فترة زمنية معقولة.

نحن نقدم تعليمات إضافية لطلاب المدارس الثانوية الذين يحتاجون إليها.

نظرًا لأننا لا نستطيع ضمان التباعد الاجتماعي في المدرسة الثانوية ، فإن معظم طلاب مكاسكي سيعودون في نموذج هجين. وهذا يعني أن الطلاب سيقضون كل أسبوع يومين في الحرم الجامعي للتدريس وثلاثة أيام "تكبير" لفصولهم الدراسية من المنزل. نحن نخطط أيضًا لتقديم تعليمات إضافية في الموقع للطلاب الذين يحتاجون إليها.

  • للتربية الخاصة يمكن للطلاب في البرامج المحددة حضور خمسة (5) أيام من التدريس في الموقع.
  • برنامج الوافدين الجدد: يمكن للطلاب في هذا البرنامج الجدد في الولايات المتحدة والذين يتعلمون اللغة الإنجليزية حضور خمسة (5) أيام من التدريس في الموقع.
  • التعليم المهني والتقني: يمكن للطلاب الذين يحتاجون إلى عدد معين من ساعات الدورة للحصول على شهادات الصناعة حضور خمسة (5) أيام من التدريس في الموقع. برامج CTC هي: المحاسبة ، المساعدة الإدارية ، CADD ، التجميل (المستوى 3) ، الطفولة المبكرة ، الإلكترونيات والمهن الصحية (المستوى 2).
  • الطلاب رسوب ثلاثة (3) فصول أو أكثر سيتم تحديد موعد لمدة ثلاثة (3) أيام من التدريس في الموقع.

SDoL COVID-19 Dashboard

All confirmed cases of COVID-19 in SDoL schools are tallied on a public dashboard. Click the link below to view.

View Dashboard
Together we can
Teaching & Learning

Our students learn best when they are with their teachers. But we need to gather safely.

When we return to school, our board has approved a “blended” approach, which will combine some in-person instruction and some at home learning for all students each week. This approach limits the number of students who gather at one time and allows for more social distancing. Health authorities say these practices can help prevent the spread of infection.

To enhance at-home learning, all students will receive an iPad and access to online learning apps. To help families understand these apps, we’ve provided a list of the most important, core apps that students will use this year.  Note that many apps will be accessed through Classlink, so please start there.

Common iPad Apps

Phased Return to In-Person Instruction

At the Oct. 20 board meeting, the board approved students in K4, K, 1 and 3 to return on Oct. 26. The remaining elementary students - grades 2, 4 and 5 - will return in early Nov.

 Phase OnePhase TwoRemaining Grades
ElementaryPre-Kindergarten
Kindergarten
Grades 1 and 3
Grades 2, 4 and 5
Middle--Grades 6, 7, 8
High--Grades 9, 10, 11, 12
Return DateOctober 26November 2TBD

*Students in programs denoted with a (*) will attend school four (4) full days per week, an exception to the blended model below.

Blended Learning

Students attend school two (2) full days per week, Monday/Tuesday or Thursday/Friday, and learn at home the remaining three (3) full days per week.

 MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
Monday/Tuesday CohortAt schoolAt schoolAt home learningAt home learningAt home learning
Thursday/Friday CohortAt home learningAt home learningAt home learningAt schoolAt school

Note: This represents a change from the original hybrid plan for elementary students announced in the summer. We heard parent feedback about keeping siblings together across elementary and secondary grade spans to accommodate walking to school and childcare.

Just because we are ready, does not mean you have to be.

School District of Lancaster families can choose not to send their children back into the classroom, provided adults are able to support learning from home.

We recently expanded our former Lancaster Cyber Program into a full online academy, offering standards-aligned and rigorous courses of study for students in kindergarten through 12th grade. In addition to online instruction, the Cyber Pathways Academy offers flexible, in person support at convenient hubs throughout the City of Lancaster or through online meeting platforms, such as Zoom.

Cyber Pathways Academy academic advisors help students transition into the program and will assist with the transition back to their brick and mortar school at a later date, if they wish. This is especially important for families worried about the spread of COVID-19 in the short term, but prefer in person teaching in the long term.

Your teachers will record live lessons and share with you to review.

For students in grades that have not yet returned for in-person instruction, teachers will record online lessons in real time during the instructional day and make these recordings available to students.

The purpose of the recordings is to capture the instructional activities of the class so students may access the content for review as a learning tool. Please note, viewing recorded lessons is not a substitute for attending the class live. Students will be marked absent if they miss their synchronous lessons. The lessons will only be made available to students in the recorded class and only stored for one marking period. And in-person lessons will not be recorded, so this is not a substitute for in-person instruction.

In the recording process, students may appear in the video. Families who do not wish for their children to be recorded may advise the teacher that the student will turn off their camera during the recording period. Parents must provide written communication to the teacher for their child to opt out of the recording. Students should remain in the class and participate with their camera off, as appropriate.

Please familiarize yourself with the student rules and expectations for recorded classes. Failure to comply may result in disciplinary action, in accordance with District policies, or a temporary suspension of the right to use or access District technology. Students attending classes remotely are expected to behave in a similar manner as what is expected of students when they physically attend school.

If you have any further questions, please consult with your child’s teacher and/or school principal.

Student Rules and Expectations for Recorded Classes

  1. Students are required to comply with all District policies, school handbooks and teacher classroom directives while participating in remote instructional activities.
  2. Students should work in a quiet and private space while participating in recorded classes to minimize potential disruptions from other sources (family members, television, pets, etc.).
  3. Students must dress appropriately for school when attending remotely; arrive on time for class; remain for the entirety of class; and comply with log-in and log-out procedures when participating in recorded classes.
  4. Recorded classes are intended solely for the benefit of students enrolled in those classes. Individuals who are not enrolled as students in those classes should not access, watch, observe or participate in those classes.  If parents have any questions or concerns about a recorded class, they should be directed either to the teacher or the building principal.
  5. The recording, downloading or copying of recorded classes for any reason in any format without the District’s express written permission is strictly forbidden. Students will face school disciplinary consequences for violating this rule, and individuals who engage in such behavior may be referred to local law enforcement for the unlawful recording of other persons without their consent.
  6. Students or their parents/guardians must report any technology-related problems, as soon as they are discovered, so they can be identified and corrected. Students will not necessarily be excused from the potential consequences for missing classes, missing deadlines for the submissions of homework, assignments, etc. when technology-related problems are not brought to the District’s attention within a reasonable period of time.

Our community is stepping up to provide childcare for families in need.

We recognize that a blended schedule may cause some families to need childcare when students are not in school. We encourage all families to look for childcare, as they are able. Partnering with the United Way, we established a database of local providers who are offering childcare on days students do not report to their buildings.

For a comprehensive list of local agencies that are offering childcare services during the virtual and
blended phases of learning, click below.

Alternative Childcare Options

We are taking extra care and caution for our academically vulnerable students.

To ensure continuity of services, students in academically vulnerable populations will attend school all day Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday at all grade levels. Students who enrolled in district special education classrooms including autism support, multiple disabilities support, emotional support, life skills support, diagnostic kindergarten, DASH program, LBHH, Youth Intervention Center (YIC) and Camelot of Buerhle.

Learners will receive programming individualized to their unique needs, as per their current IEP. IEP teams will reconvene within the first 30 days of school to review existing documentation and determine whether revisions to the plan are necessary based upon student performance and progress towards individual goals.