SDoL COVID-19 لوحة القيادة

يتم تسجيل جميع الحالات المؤكدة لـ COVID-19 في مدارس SDoL على لوحة القيادة العامة. اضغط على الرابط أدناه لعرضه.

مشاهدة لوحة القيادة
معا نستطيع

قابل مدير مدرسة لانكستر المشرف د. داماريس راو

مع أكثر من 35 عامًا من الخبرة في مجال التعليم العام ، يعتبر الدكتور داماريس راو من المخضرمين المخضرمين عندما يتعلق الأمر بوضع معايير لإنجاز الطلاب. تشتهر الدكتورة راو بشغفها بالتعليم الحضري والتزامها بالمساواة لجميع الطلاب ، وتتمتع بسجل حافل في تقليص فجوة التحصيل ، وزيادة معدلات التخرج ، وتوسيع برامج الطفولة المبكرة ، وتنفيذ برامج للحد من سلوكيات التنمر ، والتحول بنجاح إلى مستوى منخفض. أداء المدارس.

الهيكل التنظيمي

استمتع

إلحاح شديد الآن

خلال فترة عملها في لانكستر ، أشرفت على طفرة في عدد الطلاب الملتحقين بفصول تسجيل مزدوجة يحصلون فيها على ائتمان مدرسي وكليوي إضافي ، وقدمت دعمًا اجتماعيًا وعاطفيًا إضافيًا لتعزيز الرفاهية العامة للطلاب ، وخفضت عدد حالات التوقف عن الدراسة خارج المدرسة بأكثر من 30 بالمائة وأنشأوا برنامج إقامة رئيسي جديد لبناء قاعدة فريق القيادة. كانت داعية على مستوى الولاية لإصلاح تمويل التعليم الذي يضمن حصول المدارس الأكثر احتياجًا على جزء عادل من موارد الدولة. تشمل مجالات تركيزها المستمر في SDoL الإنصاف والشمول والتميز ، وتحسين مناهجنا في ELA والرياضيات ، وتطوير قادة المدارس لدعم ممارسات التدريس الفعالة.

بدأت الدكتورة راو حياتها المهنية كمدرس في الفصل الدراسي في برونكس ، نيويورك ، حيث شغلت فيما بعد منصب منسق المكتب المركزي ومساعد المدير. انتقلت بعد ذلك إلى غرينتش ، كونيتيكت ، حيث عملت كقائدة تعليمية ومديرة. بعد فترة قصيرة في التعليم في الضواحي ، عادت الدكتورة راو إلى جذورها الحضرية في نيو هافن ، كونيتيكت ، حيث كانت المدير التنفيذي لمدارس ما قبل الحضانة حتى الصف الثاني عشر قبل أن يتم تعيينها مديرة لمنطقة لانكستر التعليمية في يوليو 12.

نظرًا لكونه طفلًا بالتبني ، يتفهم الدكتور راو التأثير الإيجابي للتعليم على نجاح الطلاب. حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في التعليم الابتدائي من جامعة سانت جون ، ودرجة الماجستير في التعليم الابتدائي / الطفولة المبكرة من كلية هانتر ، وشهادة إدارية من كلية نيو روشيل ، ودكتوراه في القيادة التنظيمية من كلية المعلمين ، جامعة كولومبيا ، ومديرها المشرف شهادة من جامعة كونيتيكت.

أهداف الأداء لعام 2020-2021:

    1. ضع خطة لإعادة فتح المدرسة تشمل مبادئنا
    2. قم بتوسيع أكاديمية سايبر لرياض الأطفال حتى الصف الخامس
    3. ثقافة محو الأمية - عبر الأفواج (يتم تحديد التدابير)
    4. معدل التخرج: زيادة معدلات التخرج (الحاجة إلى بيانات الدولة لعام 2019-2020 - المستحقة في الخريف)
      عاممعدل التخرج من المنطقة 
      2017-201877%
      2018-201980%
    5. المناخ والثقافة:
      رضا الموظفين:

      • زيادة نتائج الرضا الوظيفي للموظفين كما تم قياسها من خلال استبيان موظفي F&M
      2018-201921.5
      2019-2020غير متوفر - يتم إجراء المسح مرة كل سنتين
      2020-202119

      تتراوح من 9-45 ؛ يشير الرقم الأقل إلى رضا أعلى

      معدلات التعليق:

        • خفض عدد حالات الحرمان من الدراسة خارج المدرسة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة بنسبة 10٪ (مقارنة مع 2018-2019)
        • خفض النسبة المئوية للطلاب الأمريكيين من أصل أفريقي في المدارس الإعدادية الذين يتلقون تعليقًا واحدًا على الأقل خارج المدرسة بنسبة 10٪

       

      زيادة النسبة المئوية لطلاب مكاسكي الذين يشيرون إلى "أنهم يشعرون بالأمان" في استبيان الطلاب السنوي (نتائج سؤال "يشعر الطلاب بالأمان في المدارس" من استطلاع F & M)

      2017-201879%
      2018-201978%
      2019-2020لا ينطبق بسبب COVID-19
      2020-202180%

       

تقييمات الأداء السنوية لعام 2020:

تعكس نتائج تقييمات الأداء السنوية لعام 2020 للمشرف والمشرف المساعد تصنيفًا شاملاً للكفاءة / التميز بناءً على معايير الأداء الموضوعية المتفق عليها بشكل متبادل.

Together we can

Meet School District of Lancaster Superintendent Dr. Damaris Rau

With more than 35 years of experience in public education, Dr. Damaris Rau is a seasoned veteran when it comes to setting the standard for student achievement. Known for her passion in urban education and commitment to equity for all students, Dr. Rau has a proven track record of reducing the achievement gap, increasing graduation rates, expanding early childhood programs, implementing programs to reduce bullying behaviors, and successfully turning around low performing schools.

Organizational Chart

Having FUN

Fierce Urgency Now

During her tenure in Lancaster, she has overseen a boom in students taking dual enrollment classes for which they receive high school and college credit, provided additional social and emotional support to enhance the overall well-being of students, cut the number of out-of-school suspensions by more than 30 percent and created a new Principal Residency Program to build the bench of the leadership team. She has been a statewide advocate for education funding reform that ensures the neediest schools receive a fair portion of state resources. Her ongoing focus areas in SDoL include Equity, Inclusion & Excellence, improving our curricula in ELA and Math, and developing school leaders to support effective teaching practices.

Dr. Rau began her career as a classroom teacher in Bronx, N.Y., where she later served as Central Office Coordinator and Assistant Principal. She then moved to Greenwich, Conn., where she served as an Instructional Leader and Principal. After a short time in suburban education, Dr. Rau returned to her urban roots in New Haven, Conn., where she was the Executive Director of Schools PreK-12 before being named Superintendent of the School District of Lancaster in July 2015.

Having been a foster child, Dr. Rau understands the positive impact education has on student success. She received her Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from St. John’s University, Master’s Degree in Elementary/Early Childhood Education from Hunter College, an Administrative Certificate from the College of New Rochelle, Doctorate in Organizational Leadership from Teachers College, Columbia University, and her Superintendent’s Certification from the University of Connecticut.

Performance Targets for 2020-2021:

    1. Create a school reopening plan that encompasses our principles
    2. Expand our Cyber Academy for Kindergarten through Grade 5
    3. Culture of Literacy – Across Cohorts (Measures to be determined)
    4. Graduation Rate: Increase graduation rates (need state data for 2019-2020 – due in the fall)
      YearDistrict Graduation Rate 
      2017-201877%
      2018-201980%
    5. Climate and Culture:
      Staff Satisfaction:

      • Increase staff job satisfaction results as measured by the F&M staff survey
      2018-201921.5
      2019-2020NA - Survey is Biennial
      2020-202119

      Range from 9-45; the lower number indicates higher satisfaction

      Suspension Rates:

        • Reduce the number of out-of-school suspensions across the district by 10% (compared to 2018-2019)
        • Reduce the percentage of Middle School African American students receiving at least one out-of-school suspension by 10%

       

      Increase the percent of McCaskey students who indicate, “They feel safe” on the annual Student Survey (Results of “Students feel safe in schools” question from F & M survey)

      2017-201879%
      2018-201978%
      2019-2020Not applicable due to COVID-19
      2020-202180%

       

Annual Performance Evaluations for 2020:

The results of the 2020 annual performance evaluations of the Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent reflect an overall proficient/distinguished rating based on the mutually agreed upon objective performance standards.