SDoL COVID-19 لوحة القيادة

يتم تسجيل جميع الحالات المؤكدة لـ COVID-19 في مدارس SDoL على لوحة القيادة العامة. اضغط على الرابط أدناه لعرضه.

مشاهدة لوحة القيادة
معا نستطيع
أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways

الأسئلة المتكررة

لديك أسئلة. لدينا إجابات. تتم الإجابة على بعض الأسئلة الأكثر شيوعًا أدناه ، لكن ليس عليك أن تفعل ذلك بمفردك. نحن نفخر بأنفسنا للعمل مع العائلات للتأكد من أن التعلم الإلكتروني هو المسار الصحيح للطلاب وتصميم البرامج التي تناسب احتياجاتك. ألا ترى ما تحتاجه؟ تواصل مع مستشار مدرستك أو اتصل بنا على 717.391.8653.

كيف تختلف أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways عن مدارس الإنترنت الأخرى التي سمعت عنها؟

يسمح البقاء في منطقة المدرسة التابعة لأكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways في لانكستر للطلاب بالبقاء نشيطين في المنطقة التعليمية في مقابل أن يصبح أولئك الذين يغادرون المنطقة غير نشطين ويفقدون مزايا كونهم طالبًا في SDoL.

كم تكون التكلفة؟

أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways هي مجاني تماما لعائلات SDoL ، وسنوفر جميع الموارد التي تحتاجها كطالب.

هل يمكنني التسجيل في أي وقت؟

نحن نقبل الطلاب من خلال عملية التقديم مع القبول المتجدد خلال معظم العام الدراسي.

الرجاء إرسال الطلبات المكتملة إلى mdbasantes@sdlancaster.org.

كيف يمكنني التسجيل في أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways؟

أكمل استطلاع الاهتمامات على الرابط أدناه ، والذي سيُخطر مستشار مدرستك ويبدأ عملية التقديم. من هناك ، سنقوم بتحديد موعد مقابلة أولية لمناقشة إرشادات البرنامج والتعرف على احتياجات عائلتك. من هناك ، سنعمل على ضمان الانتقال السلس إلى توجيه الطلاب الجدد والدعم المباشر من مرشدك الأكاديمي السيبراني.

الرجاء إرسال الطلبات المكتملة إلى mdbasantes@sdlancaster.org.

مسح الاهتمامات

إذا كنت أرغب في التسجيل ، ما مدى سرعة التسجيل؟

هدف أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways هو تلبية الاحتياجات الفردية للطلاب لتعزيز النجاح الأكاديمي. تتم معالجة الطلبات في الوقت المناسب بالترتيب المستلم. في أوقات الاهتمام الكبير يمكن أن يكون هناك وقت انتظار أطول.

هل يمكنني العودة إلى الفصول الدراسية داخل المدرسة إذا لم يعجبني ذلك؟

نعم. يمكن للطلاب الذين يرغبون في العودة إلى منزلهم مقابلة مرشدهم الأكاديمي السيبراني لتطوير خطة انتقال تلبي احتياجات الطالب. بشكل عام ، نوصي ببدء تحديد الفترات كوقت مناسب للانتقال.

هل الدورة التدريبية هي نفسها التي يتم تدريسها في الفصول الشخصية؟

تقدم أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways أكثر من 300 خيار من خيارات الدورات التي تتوافق مع المعايير لتلبية الاحتياجات الأكاديمية للطلاب في الصفوف K-12. يشبه المناهج عبر الإنترنت الدروس داخل الفصل مع أنماط التعلم المختلفة.

كم مرة أقابل مدرسًا؟ هل هو دائمًا شخصيًا أم أحيانًا عبر الإنترنت؟

يتم تسجيل بعض الدروس مسبقًا حيث يمكن للطلاب العمل وفقًا لسرعتهم الخاصة ، بينما يتم دعم البعض الآخر بواسطة مدرس مباشر في وقت محدد. ويمكن للطلاب جدولة المواعيد للاجتماع مع مرشدهم الأكاديمي شخصيًا بقدر ما يريدون.

هل يمكنني المشاركة في الرياضة والفرقة والنوادي؟

نعم بالتاكيد! طلاب أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways هم طلاب المنطقة التعليمية في لانكستر الذين يتمتعون بإمكانية الوصول إلى ألعاب القوى للبطولات والبرامج الموسيقية الحائزة على جوائز والمنظمات والأنشطة الاجتماعية مثل أي طالب آخر في SDoL يتمتع بوضع جيد. إذا كان هناك مؤهل أكاديمي أو تجربة مطلوبة ، فسيتبع الطلاب إرشادات للمشاركة.

كم يجب على والديّ المساعدة أو الإشراف؟

بعض الطلاب ، خاصة في المرحلة الثانوية ، لديهم دوافع عالية ومنضبطون ذاتيًا. يستفيد آخرون من مشاركة الوالدين الأعمق. في أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways ، نشير إلى الآباء / الأوصياء باسم مدربين التعلم منظمة الصحة العالمية:

  • قم بتوجيه الطلاب من خلال الدروس ، حسب الحاجة ، ومناقشة يتم تدريس المفاهيم والتحقق من فهمها.
  • المساعدة بالأدوات التفاعلية والألعاب والتعلم العملي
  • حافظ على الطالب في الموعد المحدد وعلى الوتيرة والمهمة.
  • تواصل مع المعلم حسب الحاجة.

إن فهم أهمية دورك كمدرب تعلم هو مفتاح نجاح الطالب.

بمن يمكنني الاتصال للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتي؟

نوصيك بالتحدث أولاً مع مستشار مدرسة الطالب الخاص بك. يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بمكتب أكاديمية Cyber ​​Pathways مباشرةً على الرقم 717.391.8653.

SDoL Back to School 2020 Plan

All School District of Lancaster students will return to school in a virtual learning environment this year. The school board voted Aug. 4 to postpone the return to in person instruction.

More Information
Together we can
Cyber Pathways Academy

Frequently Asked Questions

You’ve got questions; we’ve got answers. Some of the most common questions are answered below, but you don’t have to go it alone. We pride ourselves on working with families to make sure cyber learning is the right path for students and designing programs to fit your needs. Don’t see what you need? Reach out to your school counselor or call us at 717.391.8653.

How is Cyber Pathways Academy different from other cyber schools I’ve heard about?

Remaining with the School District of Lancaster’s Cyber Pathways Academy allows students to remain ACTIVE in the school district versus those who leave the district become inactive and lose benefits of being an SDoL student.

How much does it cost?

The Cyber Pathways Academy is completely free to SDoL families, and we will provide all the resources you need as a student.

Can I sign up anytime?

We accept students through an application process with rolling admissions through majority of the school year.

Please send completed applications to mdbasantes@sdlancaster.org.

How do I sign-up for Cyber Pathways Academy?

Complete the interest survey at the link below, which will notify your school counselor and start the application process. From there, we’ll schedule an initial interview to discuss program guidelines and learn about your family’s needs.  From there, we will work to ensure a smooth transition to new student orientation and direct support from your cyber Academic Advisor.

Please send completed applications to mdbasantes@sdlancaster.org.

Interest Survey

If I want to sign-up, how quickly can I get enrolled?

It is the Cyber Pathways Academy’s goal to meet the individual needs of students to promote academic success. Applications are processed in a timely manner in the order received. At times of high interest there can be a longer wait time.

Can I change back to in-school classes if I don't like it?

Yes. Students who wish to transfer back to their home building can meet with their cyber Academic Advisor to develop a transition plan that meets the student’s needs. In general, we recommend the start of marking periods as a good time to transition.

Is the course work the same as what they teach with in-person classes?

The Cyber Pathways Academy offers more than 300 course options that are standards-aligned to meet students’ academic needs in grades K-12.  The online curriculum is similar to the in-classroom lessons with various modes of learning.

How often do I meet with a teacher? Is it always in person or sometimes online?

Some lessons are pre-recorded where students can work at their own pace, while others are supported by a live teacher at a set time. And students can schedule appointments to meet with their Academic Advisor in person as often as they would like.

Can I participate in sports, band, and clubs?

Yes absolutely! Cyber Pathways Academy students ARE School District of Lancaster students with the same access to championship athletics, award-winning music programs and social organizations and activities as any other SDoL student in good standing. If there is an academic qualifier or try-out required, students would follow guidelines for participation.

How much do my parents have to help or supervise?

Some students, particularly at the secondary levels, are highly-motivated and self-disciplined. Others benefit from deeper parent involvement. In the Cyber Pathways Academy, we refer to parents/guardians as Learning Coaches who:

  • Guide students through lessons, as needed, discussing the concepts being taught and checking for understanding.
  • Assist with interactive tools, games and hands-on learning
  • Keep the student on schedule, on pace and on task.
  • Communicate with the teacher as needed.

Understanding the importance of your role as Learning Coach is key to the success of your student.

Who can I contact to help answer my questions?

We recommend you speak first with your student’s school counselor. You are also welcome to contact the Cyber Pathways Academy office directly at 717.391.8653.